Get linked

September 6, 2006 at 11:28 am 5 comments

If you’re a rare book dealer and you’ve got a website and you happen to stumble on my blog, leave a comment in this post and I will happily add a link to your website to my blog. Even better, if you have an RSS feed of your latest stock, give me the link to the feed and I will feature a list of your latest books in the panels down the side of my blog like I have done for Maggs and Shapero Rare books.

Thanks for visiting!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tellico and Readerware… Linux based book cataloguing software Chinese Posters on Ebay LiveAuctions

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Peter Reynolds  |  September 26, 2006 at 2:00 pm

    Just looking at your blog after seeing it referenced from Bookfinder’s blog. Do you know how I can avoid getting two independent dial-up boxes when my computer starts? I have Mailwasher start every morning and can no longer get it to dial up automatically. I have to click dial on the larger of the two boxes (one brings up the other). I’ll email you a picture.

    Reply
  • 2. Anirvan  |  September 28, 2006 at 1:58 am

    I’m not a rare book dealer, but a techie bibliophile, part of the team behind BookFinder.com (and now JustBooks.co.uk). I’ve been enjoying reading your blog, particular your discussions of practical bookselling technology.

    We’ve been blogging about our search engine, the industry, and the growing used bookselling blogosphere since 2002, on the BookFinder.com Journal.

    Reply
  • 3. Sarah Cannady  |  October 5, 2006 at 3:58 am

    Bless you! Your blog is very informative, and I’ve already put it in my favorites. I am only just now focusing on the online aspects of my business (we’ve a brick and mortar used & rare shop in Texas), and am finding much of what you’re saying helpful.

    Cheers,
    Sarah
    The Literary Lion

    Reply
  • 4. Written-by-Hand: Manuscript Americana  |  November 1, 2006 at 1:26 am

    You have a thoughtful and intelligent web log full of useful information. That’s saying a lot, and I appreciate the effort such work takes. Perhaps you would consider a link to our website: http://www.writtenbyhand.com

    Many thanks.

    Reply
  • 5. Nigel Burwood  |  December 24, 2006 at 1:24 am

    Please add my Bookride blog if poss and do please wipe out/ delete/ and annihilate something I left in your comments thinking in my gross tech ignorance it was an email. Sorry about that! Nigel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS New books at Shapero’s

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New Books at Maggs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

