I’m back

January 2, 2007 at 11:26 am Leave a comment

Hello everybody and welcome to 2007. I’ve just got back from a wonderful holiday in France, where I stuffed myself on fine wines and a variety of fantastic cheeses. I hope that this year is filled with interesting book trades and goodwill to all of you.

Meanwhile, I returned to discover that with some speedy resolution, the Maggs thief that I posted about at the end of last year was apprehended just before Christmas and that the stolen books were recovered. Good work.

Now, I’ll get around to posting interesting news soon, but my Inbox is flooded with correspondence and I have to deal with the ton of spam that I managed to get over the holiday season. So come back and visit soon and hopefully I’ll have a few posts up through the beginning of the week.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Etymology and the spread of language Lazy blogging and link-sharing

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

RSS New books at Shapero’s

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS New Books at Maggs

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

